Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Awards Watch: Winners Announced For The FCCA Awards

The FCCA Annual Awards for the films of 2011 were held at the Australian Film Television and Radio School at the Entertainment Quarter in Sydney last night.

The nominees for the FCCA Awards can be found here, but the winners are as follows:

Best Film - Snowtown

Best Director - Justin Kurzel (Snowtown)

Best Actress Leading Role - Emily Watson (Oranges and Sunshine)

Best Actor Leading Role - Daniel Henshall (Snowtown)

Best Actress Supporting Role - Frances O'Connor (The Hunter) and Alexanda Schepisi (The Eye of the Storm) TIE

Best Actor Supporting Role - Hugo Weaving (Oranges and Sunshine)

Best Performance By A Young Actor - Daniel Connors (Toomelah)

Best Screenplay - Judy Morris (The Eye of the Storm)

Best Cinematography - Robert Humphreys (The Hunter)

Best Music Score - Lisa Gerrard (Burning Man)

Best Editor - Martin Connor (Burning Man)

No comments:

Post a Comment